Event notification

Walking conversation!

“Walking prompts a cascade of changes.” —Annabel Abbs

This is going to be a short post—no links of stuff to read, for once—to share the information I just received for an event tomorrow to launch Annabel Abbs’s book Windswept: Walking the Paths of Trailblazing Woman, hosted by Madison Street Books in Chicago. I just finished doing a Q&A with Annabel that will be published on Medium soon and can verify that she is a delightful person full of insights and interesting stories, and talks so well about walking that I wish I’d written her book! I highly recommend reading it.

The event will be online via Crowdcast at 12 p.m. Mountain Time (1 p.m. CST, 6 p.m. GMT), and you can register for it here.